Akershus is a traditional region and current electoral district in Norway, with Oslo as its main city and traditional capital. It is named after the Akershus Fortress in Oslo. From the middle ages to 1919, Akershus was a fief and main county that included most of Eastern Norway, and from the 17th century until 2020, Akershus also had a more narrow meaning as a (sub) county that included most of...

Akershus highlights

Best places to stay

Filter your options

Things to do in Akershus

Filter your options


Eastern Norway

Ravlling carefully curates relevant information from the web to translate them into meaningful results. The information is provided by

Share with your friends or family